Emma Sleep: what you pay, and the 150-night trial
Emma sells mattresses and bundles in Australia from $569 for the Comfort Protect Mattress, with a 150-night trial, read on 27 October 2026. The price to compare against other mattresses is the one you pay at checkout.
Refer Labs may earn a commission if you sign up or buy through the links on this page, at no extra cost to you. How we work.
What Emma Sleep sells, and what it costs
- Comfort Protect Mattress
- $569
- Luxe ThermoSoft Mattress
- $999
- Comfort Protect Super Bundle
- $839
- Luxe ThermoSoft Super Bundle
- $1,209
- Trial
- 150 nights
- Delivery
- Free delivery to select metro areas; the cost outside them was not stated
- Prices read
- 27 October 2026
The price you pay, from Emma's own Australian site on 27 October 2026. We do not repeat struck-through prices or percentages off, for the reason set out below.
How to read a mattress discount
The ACCC's guidance on comparison prices (accc.gov.au, read 16 September 2026) is worth knowing when any mattress is advertised at half price: “Where an item is offered at a sale or special price for an extended period of time, it may be misleading to call it a sale or special price, as the price has effectively become the new selling price.”
It also lists this as misleading: “Stating the sale price is marked down from an earlier price when: the items were not sold at that price for a reasonable period right before the sale started, or only a very small proportion of items were sold at that price right before the sale.”
It is a test any reader can apply to any mattress retailer: compare $569 against what a rival actually charges, and ignore any struck-through figure.
On 24 April 2026 the Federal Court ordered Emma Sleep Pty Ltd and Emma Sleep Southeast Asia Inc to pay $15 million in penalties over statements about sale prices (ACCC media release, read 5 October 2026). That is why this page lists only the price you pay.
What the trial is actually for
A 150-night trial matters more in this category than in most, because you cannot tell whether a mattress suits you in a showroom and the adjustment period runs for weeks. The trial is the part of the offer that is hard for a rival to match and easy to overlook next to a percentage.
Read the return terms before you rely on it: who collects the mattress, whether collection is free, and what condition it has to be in. Those details decide what the trial is worth.
What we could not verify
Emma's site did not state the warranty length or the delivery cost outside metro areas when we read it on 27 October 2026. Check both at checkout.
Common questions
- How much does an Emma mattress cost in Australia?
- The Comfort Protect was listed from $569 and the Luxe ThermoSoft from $999, read on 27 October 2026. The Super Bundles ran $839 and $1,209. Prices move with promotions, so check the current figure before buying.
- Was Emma Sleep fined over its sale prices?
- Yes. On 24 April 2026 the Federal Court ordered Emma Sleep to pay $15 million in penalties for false or misleading statements about sale prices; Emma admitted that 58 of its 74 products had not previously been for sale at the strikethrough price (ACCC media release, read 5 October 2026). Compare the price you would pay against rival mattresses rather than against any struck-through number.
- How long is the Emma trial?
- 150 nights, per Emma's own site on 27 October 2026. Check the return terms, including who collects the mattress and whether collection costs anything, because those decide whether a trial is worth what it sounds like.
- Does Refer Labs earn money from this page?
- Yes, through Commission Factory, if you buy after following our link. We hold no Emma code, so we cannot claim to get you a better price than the site already shows.
Ready to look at Emma Sleep yourself?
Prices and terms change. Check the current ones on their own site before you decide.
General information only. A mattress is not a treatment for any sleep disorder. If you think you may have sleep apnoea, speak to a doctor rather than shopping for bedding. Prices were read on 27 October 2026 and change often.